Van Slam Summer Season 2015 (July 6th)

So! A new qualifying season is underway to determine which poet will have a chance to become the next Vancouver Poetry Slam Individual Champion.

It’s crucial to understand the points system. You can read about how it works for qualifying for the summer slams

The points system should become clear very quickly as the season progresses and we start posting
results. With that in mind, here are the results from this week’s slam.

6th July 2015

Sac: Natalie Zakon
Siling Zhang
Jessie Read
Elizabeth Hann – Third! (4 points)
Liam McGuigan
Victor Menjivar
Mitcholos – Second! (9 points)
Fernando – First! (16 points)
Martina Dansereau
Nyla Carpentier
Carmy Stubbs
James Paley

Updated Standings for the 2015 Van Slam Individual Champion Playoffs
The top 9 poets plus the winner of the Last Chance Slam
qualify for the Playoffs on September 9th

1. Fernando 32 points
1. Sahara Rose 32 points
3. Siling Zhang 25 points
4. Coral More 21 points
5. Al Mader 20 points
6. Jake Fine 16 points
6. Duncan Shields 16 points
8. Tasha Receno 13 points
9. Mitcholos 9 points
9. Ayda 9 points
9. Johnny MacRae 9 points
9. Lito 9 points
9. Mark Wynn 9 points
9. Lindi Nolte 9 points
15. Elizabeth Hann 4 points
15. Emily Kelsall 4 points

As always, double check my work and see if you find anything wrong